top of page
  • Writer's pictureLiveology


Cultivate virtue for a blissful and fruitful life.

The 7 Deadly Sins & the 7 Virtues

Photo by Mgg Vitchakorn


Temperance is one of the seven virtues.

One can cultivate temperance by practicing self-control and fasting from food, drugs, alcohol, and anything you feel a lack of control over, even video games. We overconsume to compensate for our perception of not having enough in some area. Healing from past traumas, forgiving those who hurt us is the first step in temperance. Trusting that all is well and trusting in the abundance of God can remove the desire to hoard food or escape from reality into drugs.

The opposite of temperance is gluttony, one of the seven deadly sins.

The Seven Deadly Sins

The Seven Virtues

1. Pride

2. Greed

3. Lust

4. Envy

7. Sloth


Liveology Yoga Studios & Magazine creates uplifting content and products, sharing "More life. More yoga." Enjoy a wealth of articles, videos, and interactive content for self-study, drawing upon wisdom from across the world. Subscribe for exclusive content, including issues of the mag. Tell a friend about us today! Thank you for your continued and growing support.

Peace & Pineapples!