top of page
  • Writer's pictureLiveology


If you find yourself in a state of sin, simply cultivate the opposite.

The 7 Deadly Sins & the 7 Virtues

Photo by Thibalt Penin


Sloth is laziness or inaction. It is sitting when there is work to be done. It is expecting others to serve us. It is avoidance of those things that need to be done. While we often think of sloth as physical, sloth can also be refusal to do the spiritual work of self-reflection, healing, and change. Quite literally, sloth is sitting in your own filth and being ok with it.

The opposite of sloth is diligence. If you find yourself in a state of sloth, cultivate conscious action, diligence, and precision. Pay close attention to each task. Ask God for direction and to teach you about how you can improve. Each day take small but meaningful action. God will add in the x-factor to multiply your effort.

The Seven Deadly Sins

The Seven Virtues

1. Pride

2. Greed

3. Lust

4. Envy

7. Sloth


Liveology Yoga Studios & Magazine creates uplifting content and products, sharing "More life. More yoga." Enjoy a wealth of articles, videos, and interactive content for self-study, drawing upon wisdom from across the world. Subscribe for exclusive content, including issues of the mag. Tell a friend about us today! Thank you for your continued and growing support.

Peace & Pineapples!